Municipal Staff

Bowen Island Municipal Hall
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

​Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed on statutory holidays

General Enquiries

 
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
604-947-4255
604-947-0193
bim@bimbc.ca
Fire Department (non-emergencies): 604-947-9324
Bylaw Enforcement (non-emergencies): 604-328-5499

Administration

Chief Administrative Officer: Kathy Lalonde klalonde@bimbc.ca
Deputy Corporate Officer & IT Coordinator: Hope Dallas hdallas@bimbc.ca 
Committee Clerk & Economic Development Liaison: Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca  
Communications Coordinator & Legislative Assistant: Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca
Emergency Program Coordinator: Jennifer McGowan jmcgowan@bimbc.ca
Administrative Clerk: Tyler Ruggles truggles@bimbc.ca

Building and Planning

Island Community Planner: Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca
Island Community Planner 1: Emma Chow echow@bimbc.ca
Development Application Planning Consultant: Judy McLeod jmcleod@bimbc.ca (Monday & Wednesday)
Building Inspector: Konrad Jaschke kjaschke@bimbc.ca (Tuesday & Thursday)
Planning Technician: Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca (Monday & Tuesday)
Planning Clerk: Sandi Laudrum slaudrum@bimbc.ca (Tuesday-Friday)

Bylaw Services

Senior Bylaw Services Officer: Bonny Brokenshire bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer: Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca 
Bylaw Services Officer: Donna Bottay dbottay@bimbc.ca

Community Recreation

Manager of Recreation & Community Services: Shauna Jennings sjennings@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer: Rebecca Lyne rlyne@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer: Sheana Stevenson sstevenson@bimbc.ca
Community Recreation Clerk: Natasha Currah ncurrah@bimbc.ca
Youth Services Coordinator: John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca

Finance

Manager of Finance: Kristen Watson kwatson@bimbc.ca
Senior Accountant: Shayle Duffield sduffield@bimbc.ca
Finance Clerk: Candace Sorrentino clsorrentino@bimbc.ca 
Finance Clerk: Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca

Fire and Emergency

Fire Chief: Ian Thompson ithompson@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief: Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Fire Training Officer: Steve Harding

Emergency Program Coordinator: Jennifer McGowan jmcgowan@bimbc.ca

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator: Shayle Duffield sduffield@bimbc.ca

Parks and Environment

Manager of Parks and Environment: Bonny Brokenshire bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca
Parks General Operations & Snug Cove Maintenance Lead: Bruce Lyne blyne@bimbc.ca
Parks Technician: Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca

Public Library

Chief Librarian: Tina Nielsen tnielsen@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

Public Works Superintendent: Bob Robinson brobinson@bimbc.ca
Public Works Operations Manager: Kevin Toews ktoews@bimbc.ca
Public Works Coordinator: Annette Frischmann afrischmann@bimbc.ca
Public Works Foreman: Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca
Public Works Foreman: Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca
*Public Works Coordinator: Rachel Pryce-Jones rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca (on Maternity leave until 2017)

Emergency in roads or water (after hours): 604-834-0770

Subscribe to our mailing list

Municipal news

Businesses

Water systems

Report an Error

If you notice an error on this website, or would like to provide feedback about website content, please let us know by sending an e-mail to website@bimbc.ca

Please include a link to the page where you noticed the error.

Saturday
24
Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.